Here is a quick overview of what you can access within your Timeclamp™ account. All of these items will remain in the same positions no matter what page you visit within your account.
On the top right of your account, you’ll see the following:
Logout of your Timeclamp™ account.
Click the ? icon at the top of your Home page to view support or chat with a Timeclamp™ team member to ask questions or resolve an issue.
- Your Account
Your initials and avatar are displayed at the top of your Timeclamp™ Home page. By clicking on this item, you can:
- Change Workspace
Click here to switch to a different Workspace from the one you’re currently on.
- My Workspaces
Here is where you can view and manage all of your Workspaces, as well create a new
- Workspace Settings
Click to manage the settings for the Workspace you’re currently working from.
The bell icon shows whether you have new notifications to view.
View your schedule as well as the schedule for all users assigned to this Workspace.
On the left of your Timeclamp™ account, you’ll see:
View all of the projects within your Workspace.
- Manage Users
Change roles, assign new roles, edit users’ information, invite users, etc.
View and manage clients, create a new client.
Clock in, edit and submit timesheets.
Manage expenses for each of your projects.
View and change your Timeclamp™ subscription.
Edit your settings for the Workspace you’re currently working in.