Do I have the ability to delete tasks?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. FAQs
  4. Do I have the ability to delete tasks?

Do I have the ability to delete tasks?

You can delete tasks if you have been given permission from the workspace Owner. In other words, when the Owner defined your role, they selected Delete under Tasks in the permissions for that role.
Note: For instructions on how to define and modify roles, visit Create Roles

Deleting a task off a project

To delete a task navigate to the Project section of your Timeclamp Account.

Select an appropriate project from the list and select Tasks

Select the Delete button to remove the the task

Disabling a task from the Manage Task Windows

Once a task is create, it can be disabled via the Manage Task section of Timeclamp

Select the Project section of your Timeclamp Account

Select Manage Tasks

Under the Action column, selecting the Red indicator will disable the task accross all projects, while the White Indicator when checked, will mark the task as a default accross all project.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles